A post about series

Hi guys!
As you might know a lot of series have started again with a new season. So I’m here to tell you where to find them and what to watch. I write about dutch tv and dutch Netflix, so I’m sorry if you don’t live in the Netherlands. (Although you shouldn’t feel sorry for yourself if you live in America, because America does it better. Always.)

First of all: Suits. This is a serie about lawyers, but it’s certainly not boring! The first three seasons are on Netflix, but you can also watch it on tv. Recently the second season started on RTL4 on Thursday night from 8:30 PM until 10:30 PM. I’d give this tv-show 3,5 out of 5 stars.

Devious Maids also started a new season a while ago. Season three is on tv now, but if you haven’t watched season one and two it’s kind of hard to fall right in the middle of all the drama. I would really recommend this serie though. As I said before, it’s like Gossip Girl, but this time through the eyes of the maids. I’d give this tv-show 4 out of 5 stars.

There are rumours there’s a new serie to be made. The CW will be creating it and they’re the creators of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, so that’s a very good sign. The series is gonna be based on the movie The Notebook and the writer (of the original book the movie was based on), Nicholas Sparks, will be producing it. I am not very thrilled about it being based on The Notebook, because we already have a book and a movie about it. I had hoped it would be something totally new. But, hey, maybe it will be much better than I expect, we’ll see. If I have to guess what it’s gonna be like I’d give this tv-show 3 out of 5 stars.

The first three seasons of Once Upon A Time are on Netflix and I think it’s a really good show. I’m curently watching season three and it just keeps on getting better and better. It’s about fairytale characters being brought to the real world by a curse of the evil queen. Althought that may sound like a disney movie for kids, it’s really brought to life and made a lot less childish than it sounds. I give this show a 4 out of 5.

Netflix added season three to New Girl, so if you got stuck at the end of season two now is the time to continue watching. It’s about a girl who moves in with three guys and it’s really funny. I did like the first season better than the other ones, because it’s funnier when they are all just exaggerated versions of themself. I give this tv-show 2,5 out of 5.

And ofcourse series like Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars are on Netflix and they get 5 out of 5. Also a few years ago Revenge (definitely a 5 out of 5!) was on tv for two seasons, until they stopped broadcasting it on tv and ripped my heart out with it. Dutch tv is so unreliable. Good shows like Revenge, Glee and Switch At Birth get broadcasted for a couple of seasons and then just never return. Like, hello I was watching that and waiting for it to return, give it back! I’ll just stick to Netflix.

Love,
Miss fancy 

Note: the pictures in this post are not mine.

Leave a Reply

