Stories behind pictures

Hi guys!

Last time I did a “Stories behind”, it was on clothes, but today I want to do a stories behind pictures that I took off my instagram.

FullSizeRender (2)
This is a picture of the news paper I was in, talking about my school research project. In my summer break I joined a project called “Summer Entrepreneurship”, which gave teenagers money to start their own business/company. It was so much fun and I learned a lot about running your own business. FullSizeRender (3)

Here you see my laptop and tv playing Gossip Girl, because that day I bought Netflix. I’d been waiting for months and subscribed to get an email as soon as it was available in the Netherlands, so you can understand I was super excited.FullSizeRender (5)

This is a very symbolic picture. The previous “Stories behind” I talked about my best friend who passed away. I had plans with her to go to Paris, but we never got to go. So the Eiffeltower obviously stands for Paris. The broken mirror stands for the broken dreams and the accident. FullSizeRender (4)

This picture is from when I went to the EMA’s in Amsterdam. It was so awesome! I’m kind of a fan (I’m not really that much into music like I’m into tv shows) of Katy Perry, so it was really cool to see her preform. We also saw a lot of other celebrities, like Miley Cirus, Ariana Grande and a lot more.FullSizeRender (6)

This is a ticket to Swan Lake On Ice. It was such a perfect evening. It was the performance of the ballet Swan Lake, but the extra special part was that it was preformed on ice. It was close to christmas, which is my birthday too, so that made it even more special. I loved it.

FullSizeRender (8)
I’m a HUGE fan of Blake Lively (and her role as Serena Van Der Woodsen in Gossip Girl), so I was waiting until The Age Of Adaline, in which Blake stars, made it to the cinema. When it did, I immediately dragged Miss Charming with me. It was a ladies night, so there was champagne and a DJ. I loved the movie and ladies night. Blake looked amazing throughout the whole movie.

FullSizeRender (9)

Me and Miss Charming walked into Massimo Dutti to check the store out, but I saw the red hat and loved it. It kinda reminded me of Serena’s hat in season one episode three (the B&S-getting-all-bestie-next-to-that-fabulous-fountain scene). But it was fifty euros, so I didn’t buy it. Little expensive for something I’ll probably not be wearing very often.

FullSizeRender (13)

A friend was a big fan of The Fault In Our Stars, so she asked if I (and a couple of other friends) wanted to go to the movie première. I quickly read the book (I hate watching movies, that are based on books, before reading the book (the reason why I haven’t started Pretty Little Liars yet and haven’t watched Paper Towns yet)). The première was amazing.

FullSizeRender (14)

My best friend (who passed away) and I always watched Revenge and this symbol is from that tv-show. It kinda became our symbol for friendship, because it stands for infinity times infinity. I carved it into a tree near the place of the accident. Although our lifes don’t last infinite, I love her infinity times infinity.
FullSizeRender
This was my birthday cake when I turned sixteen. I always wanted a cake like in cake boss and I loved the way it turned out. We got it made at a cake store in our town.

I hope you understand a little more of my life now and ofcourse I hope you liked this post.

Love, 
Miss Fancy

Leave a Reply

