NYC Playlist

Hi guys,
So in two weeks I’ll be going to New York City for the first time and I can’t tell you how excited I am. I listen to music everywhere I go, and when I’m going on a trip I always make a playlist. That way, when I listen to the playlist after the trip, I’ll be reminded of the amazing time I had. So here’s the music I will be listening to in New York City!

Full Moon Fever – Tom Petty
This album is perfect for roadtrips and relaxing and just as background music on a long flight. The songs I’ll be listening to the most are Free Fallin’Running Down A Dream and The Apartment Song.

Against the Current
This is such an amazing band and I love listening to both their covers and their original songs. InfinityAnother You and the cover of All Too Well are my current favorites.

All Right Now by Free
This song was definitely this year’s summer jam. So even though I’ve listened to this song so many times last summer, it’s still the perfect relaxing song that will make you feel like you have no worries at all.

Fast Car
Also the perfect song for roadtrips. I love the cover by Boyce Avenue and Kina Grannis, so I’ll be adding this song to my playlist.

Livewire by Oh Wonder
Just listen to this song and you will (hopefully) understand my obsession with it.

The 1975
I am a huge fan of this band and I love all of their songs. But if I had to pick three, The CityGirls and Heart Out would be my favorites.

Emotion by Carly Rae Jepsen
As I mentioned before in the post about my Current Obsessions, I love this album and I’ve been listening to it almost non-stop.

Love,
Miss Charming

One thought on “NYC Playlist

Leave a Reply

