Airplane essentials

Hey guys,
So in a week I’ll be going to New York City, as I mentioned in my previous post. Therefore, I thought I’d make a list of the stuff I need to keep me sane on a 6-hour long flight.

Book
As the bookworm I am, I got to have a book with me at all times. Reading will make the time go faster, and before you know it you’ll be at your destination. I haven’t decided on which book to take yet, I’m doubting between The Great Gatsby and Eleanor & Park.

Scarf
It can get quite cold on airplanes, so I always like to bring my big scarf with me to keep me warm with this improvised blanket. Speaking of clothing, I make sure I carry an extra pair of underwear and socks.  You never know whether your luggage will arrive at the right destination.

My phone
Of course with enough music so I can listen to my playlist for hours. I always have a hard time concentrating on the movies they show, so I will have to take care of my own entertainment in airplanes.

Food
An obvious one, the food cart will never come when you’re hungry. Almonds and chocolate chip cookies are usually my go-to airplane food that will prevent me from buying a $7 sandwich. Oh, and don’t forget chewing gum!

Passport
Needless to say, without this you won’t be going anywhere.

Bottle of water
Same with the food, the flight attendants will almost never be there when you’re thirsty. And most of the time I’m too lazy to ask so I make sure I always have my own bottle with me.
Love,
Miss Charming

One thought on “Airplane essentials

  1. I just wanted to tell you that I really enjoyed reading your post (which is amazingly written by the way!) and also that I have checked out your blog and it is safe to say I love it! (: so keep up the writing so I can keep reading!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

