My 10 favorite movies based on books

Hi guys!
Today I have my top ten favorite movies based on books for you! I do like to read the book first before i watch the movie, because the other way around never works.  Anyway let’s get started on the list.

1 Mean Girls
How could this be anywhere else than number one. It’s actually based on a book about how to raise your childeren and help them deal with other people (read fantastically bitchy queen B’s), which is called “Queen B’s and Wannabe’s”.

2 The Great Gatsby
The one with DiCaprio in it. I love how tragic it all is and ofcourse all the fabulous parties on screen.

3 If I Stay
Haven’t read the book actually, but the movie was great.

4 The Longest Ride
From the writer of The Notebook and Dear John, which, btw, are also great books. I love when old people have interesting stories and this tells the story of a man while we also see the story of a young couple dealing with simular problems.

5 Confessions Of A Shopaholic
Love this movie. Always watch it when I feel down.

6 The Fault In Our Stars
Went to the première of this one and loved it. Read the book really quickly before the première, so I didn’t really cry, but it’s sad though.

7 Breakfast At Tiffany’s
Classic one.

8 Girl, interrupted
Still intend to read the book, because I just loved the movie. So relatable for many young people to not know what you want to do with your life.

9  To Save A Life
It might be a bit boring sometimes, but the message is amazing. It’s about a popular guy, Jake, who’s ex-best friend commits suicide. This makes Jake question and change some things in his life as he starts to reach out to the less popular kids, while dealing with his own problems. This movie ends strong and deals with serious problems people might have.

10 Bridge to Terabithia
Such a sad, sad movie. You can cry for days.

So that’s it. Sorry if i missed a few, these were just the ons that immediately came to my mind. Another thing I want to add is if I had read and watch Paper Towns already it would probably be on the list too! Anyway I hope you feel inspired to watch a few movies and read a few books.

Love,
Miss Fancy

Leave a Reply

