Reminders for the New Year

Hi guys,

2016 is still fresh, new and full of opportunities. That’s why I wanted to share some of the reminders which make me feel like I’m improving myself. I find it hard to keep my resolutions, so I was wondering if this would work better for me.

  1. Stop spending time with shitty people.
    There are a lot of people out there who will make you feel unwanted, dumb, annoying, etc. It’s just not worth it to spend time with people who don’t make you feel good about yourself. Figuring that out now, can save you a lot of regret about wasted time with those people, and that’s time you will never get back. Your time is precious, remember that.
  2. Set goals for each month.Β 
    I recently bought an adorable notebook from Hema and I thought it would be perfect for getting organised. In that notebook I’ll be putting my monthly goals (such as; run X miles, read X books, etc.). But also for example birthdays that are coming up, songs I have to listen to and inspirational quotes. It’s like a planner and I’m really hoping this works out.
  3. A good night’s sleep can fix almost anything.
    It doesn’t matter if you’re getting over a breakup or just feeling under the weather. After those 8 hours of sleep you might be still heartbroken, but you’ll feel restedΒ and it will be a lot easier to move on when you take good care of yourself.

And last but not least a few self-explanatory reminders:
– Listen to amazing music
– Sleeping with make-up onΒ will give you breakouts
– Red lipstick will (most likely) make you feel instantly better
– Smile as often as you can
– Sit up straight
– ENJOY

 

Happy new year everybody, make 2016 a good one!

Love,
Miss Charming

Leave a Reply

